The Culmination of the Semester

Today we started the final project of the semester, which culminates with an exhibition. For me and my class it will be our last projects at our school before we go our separate photographic ways.

 

It’s a relatively free project but our teachers urge us to do something big; since we have 4 weeks to do it then why not.

So it looks like I’m going to Sweden to my aunts Cabin in the depths of the Swedish forest.

In case you aren’t familiar with Scandinavian Geography, Sweden is the first country to the east of Denmark. 

It’s about a 4 hour drive from my home in Denmark. I plan to go there with my girlfriend and document our days in solitude in the middle of nowhere.

I’m looking very much forward to this project, I think I’ll do it in an art documentary style that I really like.

I’ll post updates and pictures as i go along! and of course other posts on other subjects.

 

Until next time.

 

//JACOBTHOMSON

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

